With the release of their self-titled debut UK album on July 8th, Icky Blossoms have revealed a stream of their brand new remix EP entitled Revisions. It will come as part of the special UK edition of the album - a double disc set perfectly fit to soundtrack summer party season.

Released through the esteemed Saddle Creek and produced by TV on the Radio's David Sitek, Icky Blossoms' upcoming LP see's Tilly & the Wall bassist Derek Pressnall joined by the sultry vocals of Sarah Bohling and lead guitarist Nik Fakler for an album of bass-heavy electronic grooves, pop hedonism, and a rock & roll swagger, pioneering a sound on the audio vanguard. 

The 'Revisions' remix EP sees the band's original works re-sculpted by peers including infamous LA DJ Them JeansYACHT drummer & DFA artist Jeffry Jerusalem, San Fran producer duo Enso and more. 

Icky Blossoms' music spans from the anthemic to the introverted, chronicling the twists and turns of the human condition. Each band member arrives at the group from distinct musical backgrounds and collectively cite varied influences including contemporary pop, electronic, hip hop, experimental, no wave and world music. When Derek, Sarah, and Nik each input their particular inspirations they create a final product that is not only wholly unexpected, but greater than the sum of its parts.

Hailing from America’s center, Icky Blossoms formed in the blizzard of 2011 through friendship, trials and a mutual desire to make art and new music. A brainchild born from the boredom of sitting still. Guitarist and vocalist Derek Pressnall (previously of Tilly & the Wall) met Icky Blossoms vocalist Sarah Bohling and lead guitarist Nik Fackler in the vibrant Omaha art scene and invited them to play in his band Flowers Forever. Enchanted by endless nights in clubs and inspired with a desire to program dance music with instantaneous grooves and depth, Pressnall, an acclaimed visual artist, and Fackler, a spirit- award nominated filmmaker, combined with Bohling’s mesmerizing voice and formed Icky Blossoms.

With a strong emphasis on DIY, the trio plans to integrate all their artistic abilities into the band, able then to better connect with those who choose to follow their creations or attend their live shows. Imbued with a celebratory atmosphere, their concerts have grown to be conduits for personal expression and individual creativity for everyone in the room.

Loud, sweaty and out of control, the edge of their music and personalities combine with the hooks of their pop songs, creating a show which is one side dance party, one side mosh pit.

'Icky Blossoms' album track list:

1. Heat Lightning

2. I Am

3. Sex to the Devil

4. Cycle

5. Deep in the Throes

6. Babes

7. Burn Rubber

8. Temporary Freakout

9. Stark Weather

10. Perfect Vision

'Revisions' remix EP:

1. Perfect Vision (Them Jeans remix)

2. Sex to the Devil (Ghosteffects remix)

3. Babes (Enso remix)

4. Starkweather (Haunted Gauntlet remix ft Articulate & DJ CMB)

5. Deep in the Throes (Depressed Billionaires remix)

6. Perfect Vision (Jeffrey Jereusalem remix)


Stream ‘Deep In The Throes’

Stream ‘Arabian Knights’ (Siouxie & the Banshees cover)

Stream ‘Heat Lightening’

Watch ‘Heat Lightening’ Video 





AuthorSteve Muscutt